nouveautés

Danse avec la plume

27/04/2021

[Recording] The 2021 open doors of the CNSMDP dance classes

Danse avec la plume

23/06/2019

Princess Grace Academy Gala 2019 - School of Excellence

78594999_2545793222135197_5469676851871875072_n

Scaramouche

/

The Ballet d'Avignon had invited the young Julien Guérin and two stars of the Grands Ballets Canadiens to create a Scaramouche on a beautiful score by Messager but a libretto that is difficult to defend ... And that leaves itself, despite its inauspicious auspices, quite to be seen.

"EH BIEN ALLEZ, DANSEZ MAINTENANT"

07/10/2019

Work tirelessly to enchant more beautifully: in their profession, which is an art, you have to know how to be a grasshopper and an ant. The dancers of the Ballet Nice Méditerranée succeed wonderfully.

162138035_653521902164372_6957478527246427269_n

Concours de Jeunes Chorégraphes Classiques et Néoclassiques

19/01/2018

Julien Guérin of the Ballets de Monte-Carlo among the finalists of the second edition of the Competition of Young Classical and Neoclassical Choreographers

75521978_2483585928355927_1837686523068153856_n

SCARAMOUCHE par le chorégraphe Julien Guérin

27/11/2019

Les danseurs étoiles des Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal et le Ballet de l’Opéra Grand Avignon réunis dans une nouvelle production !

Deux premiers Prix au Concours de jeunes chorégraphes de Bordeaux

29/05/2018

Two first prizes were awarded by the jury of the 2nd Competition for young choreographers, which met after the final at the Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux, on May 27, 2018. Among the six finalists, Ludmila Komkova, from the Hessian State Ballet, will benefit from 'a creative residency at the Ballet of the Opéra National de Bordeaux, and was also awarded the Professional Prize (3,000 euros). The duo Mattia Russo and Antonio De Rosa from the Compañía Nacional de Danza (CND) of Spain will, for their part, go on a creative residency at the Rhine Opera Ballet. Robert Bondara, of the Polish National Ballet, won the Prix de Biarritz / Groupe Caisse des Dépôts, of 15,000 euros awarded by the jury. Finally, Julien Guérin, of the Ballets de Monte-Carlo, won the Audience Award (3,000 euros).

Spectacle de l’Académie Princesse Grace : Il était une fois une école sur un rocher

19/01/2018

A mythical school on a mythical rock: we no longer present the Princess Grace Academy.

Ballet de Balanchine à l’Opéra d'Ho Chi Minh-Ville

17/08/2016

The program “Ballet with Tchaikovsky and Ravel” will feature French dancer Chloé Glemot, a dance studio teacher in Ho Chi Minh City since 2013, French choreographer Julien Guérin, of the ballet Dépaysement, as well as dancers from the Ho Chi Minh City Opera Ballet (HBSO).

HCMC - The HCMC Ballet, Symphony Orchestra and Opera (HBSO) has announced a major concert on Sunday April 25, and an evening entitled NeoClassic Ballet on April 10, both in the Saigon Opera House.

04/02/2021

The choreographers are Julien Guerin, Nguyen Phuc Hung and Meritorious Artist Tran Hoang Yen. 

Ballet de Balanchine à l’Opéra d'Ho Chi Minh-Ville

27/12/2019

Julien Guérin comes to offer the dancers of the company the opportunity to highlight their mastery of academic dance. Attached to the excellence of this technique and its timeless elegance, this young choreographer digs the furrows of an uninhibited neoclassicism which is based on the liveliness of a vocabulary which is constantly renewing itself despite his great age. Démons et Merveilles gives pride of place to emotions by composing a painting from lines whose aesthetics strike us right in the heart.

The sublime touches, the beautiful charms.

julien guérin
  • May 2018 Audience and Dance Foundation Prize at the 2018 Young Choreographers Competition.
  • March 2014 Wins the annual selection of the New York Choreographic Institute (New York City Ballet) and there
    creates a piece "Beaudelairean Souls" on original music by Gity Razaaz.
  • July 2013 Nominated for the Rolex Mentor Protégé Arts Initiative in the dance category.
en_GBEnglish (UK)

nouveautés

Danse avec la plume

27/04/2021

[Captation] Les portes ouvertes 2021 des classes de danse du CNSMDP

Danse avec la plume

23/06/2019

Gala 2019 de l’Académie Princesse Grace – L’école de l’excellence

78594999_2545793222135197_5469676851871875072_n

Scaramouche

/

Le Ballet d’Avignon avait invité le jeune Julien Guérin et deux étoiles des Grands Ballets Canadiens pour créer un Scaramouche sur une belle partition de Messager mais un livret difficilement défendable… Et cela se laisse, malgré ses auspices peu propices, tout à fait regarder.

"EH BIEN ALLEZ, DANSEZ MAINTENANT"

07/10/2019

Travailler sans relâche pour enchanter de plus belle : dans leur métier, qui est un art, il faut savoir être cigale et fourmi. Les danseuses et les danseurs du Ballet Nice Méditerranée le réussissent à merveille.

162138035_653521902164372_6957478527246427269_n

Concours de Jeunes Chorégraphes Classiques et Néoclassiques

19/01/2018

Julien Guérin des Ballets de Monte-Carlo parmi les finalistes de la deuxième édition du Concours de Jeunes Chorégraphes Classiques et Néoclassiques

75521978_2483585928355927_1837686523068153856_n

SCARAMOUCHE par le chorégraphe Julien Guérin

27/11/2019

Les danseurs étoiles des Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal et le Ballet de l’Opéra Grand Avignon réunis dans une nouvelle production !

Deux premiers Prix au Concours de jeunes chorégraphes de Bordeaux

29/05/2018

Deux premiers prix ont été décernés par le jury du 2e Concours de jeunes chorégraphes, qui s’est réuni après la finale au Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux, le 27 mai 2018. Parmi les six finalistes, Ludmila Komkova, du Hessian State Ballet, bénéficiera d’une résidence de création au Ballet de l’Opéra National de Bordeaux, et s’est également vue décerner le Prix des professionnels (3 000 euros). Le duo Mattia Russo et Antonio De Rosa de la Compañía Nacional de Danza (CND) d’Espagne iront, de leur côté, en résidence de création au Ballet de l’Opéra du Rhin. Robert Bondara, du Polish National Ballet, a obtenu le Prix de Biarritz / Groupe Caisse des Dépôts, de 15 000 euros attribué par le jury. Enfin, Julien Guérin, des Ballets de Monte-Carlo, a gagné le Prix du public (3 000 euros).

Spectacle de l’Académie Princesse Grace : Il était une fois une école sur un rocher

19/01/2018

Une école mythique sur un rocher mythique : on ne présente plus l’Académie Princesse Grace.

Ballet de Balanchine à l’Opéra d'Ho Chi Minh-Ville

17/08/2016

Le programme « Ballet avec Tchaïkovski et Ravel » mettra en vedette la danseuse française Chloé Glemot, un professeur de studio de danse à Ho Chi Minh-Ville depuis 2013, le chorégraphe français Julien Guérin, du ballet Dépaysement, ainsi que les danseurs de l’Opéra-ballet d’Hô Chi Minh-Ville (HBSO).

HCMC - The HCMC Ballet, Symphony Orchestra and Opera (HBSO) has announced a major concert on Sunday April 25, and an evening entitled NeoClassic Ballet on April 10, both in the Saigon Opera House.

04/02/2021

The choreographers are Julien Guerin, Nguyen Phuc Hung and Meritorious Artist Tran Hoang Yen. 

Ballet de Balanchine à l’Opéra d'Ho Chi Minh-Ville

27/12/2019

Julien Guérin vient offrir aux danseurs de la compagnie la possibilité de mettre en avant leur maîtrise de la danse académique. Attaché à l’excellence de cette technique et à son élégance intemporelle, ce jeune chorégraphe creuse le sillon d’un néo-classicisme décomplexé qui repose sur la vivacité d’un vocabulaire qui ne cesse de se renouveler malgré son grand âge. Démons et Merveilles fait la part belle aux émotions en composant un tableau à partir de lignes dont l’esthétique nous atteint en plein coeur.

The sublime touches, the beautiful charms.

julien guérin
  • Mai 2018 Prix du Public et de la Fondation de la Danse au Concours Jeunes Chorégraphes 2018.
  • Mars 2014 Remporte la sélection annuelle du New York Choreographic Institute (New York City Ballet) et y
    crée une pièce « Beaudelairean Souls » sur une musique originale de Gity Razaaz..
  • Juillet 2013 Nominé au Rolex Mentor Protégé Arts Initiative dans la catégorie danse.
fr_FRFrançais